Sushi Nori Sheet and You Tube….

Standard
I made this roll of goodness!

I made this roll of goodness!

The potassium level in toasted sushi nori sheets was what first attracted me to the product, but what to do with them? Whenever I was making soup I seemed to have forgotten that I could throw a sheet or two in! And then I finally discovered with the use of You Tube, I would get an explanation on how to roll a nori sheet without a bamboo mat (that was another reason nothing was happening. I thought I absolutely needed a mat.)

Truth be told, I created two sushi rolls with rice, carrots and cucumbers. It was easier than I thought. I enjoyed eating both rolls! And next time I will plan to have some dipping sauce. Yum!

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

