Writing 9: writing and not writing…

Standard

I write to express my thoughts, note observations, send a message to another, or just to see the magic that can happen with words on a page. There are times I write each day and other times I will not write for awhile. And when that break happens I seem to notice it is because I was so busy with other activities. The up-side though is there are things then to write about! The mountain biking, hiking, visiting a new place, seeing friends in their hometown, etc. You’ll not see that writing always appearing on Facebook, but the writing does happen. (Nothing against Facebook, but it is not my diary.)

I do not need to do anything everyday….except eat, sleep and be happy …. and maybe a puzzle or two, physical activity, and one of my flash writing times. Reading helps my writing. Taking photos and closely observing what goes on around me helps my writing. Talking with various opinionated people helps my writing. And all these additional things in my day simply makes my life interesting! So, writing is a piece of my life to be done while I have time and to return to after a break. It’s all good!

 

Leave a Reply

